Almost ready to Title any advice?

General Discussion about the Datsun PL510
wrs1
Supporter

Almost ready to Title any advice?

Post by wrs1 »

I am getting ready to attempt to title my 510 for the first time. I have been restoring the car for many years and now it is complete (almost). The first step in California is to take it in for a brake and light check. I am getting that done next Saturday. if it passes, then i have to take it to DMV for an inspection. any advice on what to expect for the brake and lamp inspection?
Last edited by wrs1 on 19 Dec 2019 16:34, edited 1 time in total.
Bill Spence
73 240Z 3.1 liter Rebello power, 70 510 2.1 liter Rebello power, 16 Porsche GT3, 06 Ferrari F430, 12 BMW E92 M3, 08 Chevy 2500 DMax, 16 High Caliber LS3 powered jet boat.
510rob

Re: Almost ready to Title any advice?

Post by 510rob »

That looks like a fancy car. The green one that is beside the black one.
two_68_510s
Supporter

Post by two_68_510s »

510rob wrote:That looks like a fancy car. The green one that is beside the black one.
LOL good one Rob, yeah that OTHER CAR is a real piker! :wink:

Bill, She looks ready to go, very good looking car, what happens if you did engine mods?
Last edited by two_68_510s on 12 May 2015 06:24, edited 1 time in total.
Joel

2 '68 510 2 door sedans
'95 240SX

“We will either find a way, or make one.” – Hannibal
Byron510

Post by Byron510 »

Bill - I still remember the quote you made at some point many years ago - when the car was still on the prairies - that you rebuilt the shell of this very car on a dare from your wife if I remember correctly…. awesome.

Man that's gotta feel good.

What's the wife have to say now?

:D

Byron
Love people and use things,
because the opposite never works.
okayfine
Supporter

Post by okayfine »