BradMartinfl's 1970 4 door project

View and post your 510 project(s)
BradMartinFL

BradMartinfl's 1970 4 door project

Post by BradMartinFL »

I just recently bought this car. I've always wanted one and I finally found one so here we go! This build won't be a featured build by no means due to my current situation. I am a college student, working part time, going to school full time, taking care of my sisters kids *long story..* and also working on an internship and joining a fraternity to get that networking even better than what I have now! I am going to keep the current engine in the car for a while, it runs great, probably gets decent gas mileage, and is all I can really afford right now. However I would eventually like to put a ca18det in it if I can find one for a decent price. I plan to do a cream, deep-dark red two tone.. maybe. I'd also like to lower the car and put some 14" wheels on it. Perhaps the 6-spoke 280zx wheels. Other than that, I'd like to do a red carpet, cream seats interior and custom gauges because these stock gauges are pretty weak. Anyways, I look forward to your feedback on my car, always enjoy the input of others. The journey begins!

For those that didn't see my intro thread I'll re-post my pics of when I got the car.

Last edited by BradMartinFL on 10 Mar 2012 15:57, edited 1 time in total.
BradMartinFL

Re: BradMartinfl's 1970 4 door project

Post by BradMartinFL »

What I have done so far:
-Change
-spark plugs
-plug wires
-coil
-alternator
-voltage regulator
-distributor cap
-rotor
-coolant flush
-oil change
-fuel filter
-carburetor
-air filter
-headlights along with all other bulbs

Today I decided to do a little tinkering on the car, I installed a Wink rearview mirror (super cool, love it) I was surprised at how cheap it was $20 at the Pep Boys I work at.

I also did a little cleaning in the engine bay.. Before/after
okayfine
Supporter

Post by okayfine »