Project: SR20DET 510- JDM goodies!@!

View and post your 510 project(s)
mesojdm

Project: SR20DET 510- JDM goodies!@!

Post by mesojdm »

~*~*~*~*~UPDATE!!!!!!!~*~*~*~

OKaaaaay here you guys go-
Sorry for the long delay in updates! 411- everything is done, motor runs all thats left is;
-Dyno Tune
-Catback fabbed
-Door pannels put on
-Finish trunk inside
-Fiberglass kickpannels

I took alot of pics to make up for all the ones Ive missed during the build hehe. Let me know if you have any questiions! ENJOI!!!!!!!!

Hello,
I am a noob here but share the love for the 510's. SOmething about that box shape that I have always been attracted too. ANyways I am redoing a 72' with a "new school jdm" theme. Take it as you may, some people like it, some not their taste. Dont flame too much :oops: Well here is my soon to be dime. let me know what you think!:
DIARY;
Picked up first day:
ORIGINAL OWNER, grandma car not a TOUCH of rust or BONDO!! Few dings..but cant complain its 35 years old!
Perfect project. Only problem its automatic. NO worries though..i Have a donor tranny/engine.
Still has spare tire/mat, all original rubber datsun floor mats, and the AM radio still blasted loud! SCORE

Second day;
Gutted interior/glass/chrome trim etc.

Thats right...92 earth shaking hp!!

FMIC fitted..SUCH A TIGHT FIT!@

Donor Car;(blacktop s13 240sx)

Donor motor pulled and cleaned;

Stock L-series motor yanked and all engine bay MISC holes welded up and shaved down.(going for a CLEAN? look..no wires/lines/etc? visable)

Front SR motor/tranny x-member, steering linkage, poly bushings etc. All needed for a clean look and better steering repsonse/handling.

NEW PARTS that will be going on this project;

Greddy intake manifold;

Tial 38mm;

Sard fuel rail;

Sard FPR;

Sard BOV;

T3/T4 exhaust manifold.(need to be log style to clear the steering;

Nardi wheel with quick release;

New rollers; volk ce28 16X7

Along with rubber..gotta stay protected! falken rt-615

Bride gias;