Near future manual swap in a ka24e

Engine, Transmission and related drivetrain.
andrewm

Near future manual swap in a ka24e

Post by andrewm »

I'm hastily posting this because soon I would like to convert my automatic 1970 wagon to a standard. I do not have the knowledge to complete this and most likely the tools or garage (lack there of). This is my first car that I've tried mechanics on and I'm learning slowly through reading forums etc. So my question remains, can someone facilitate this swap? I will help as much as possible, pay with cash and/or beer, and would cherish the knowledge passed down to a young datsun lover. Its overwhelming jumping into this task with not much mechanical background and some aspects of cars have me lost as I am a full time student with focus' elsewhere at the moment. If anyone could lend a hand or advice or anything let me know, as I don't even know what parts I need at the moment due to not knowing whats interchangeable in my car at the moment!

1970 510 wagon (was my daily, but bought another car so I can play around and fix up the car), 82 200sx rear end, the guy installed a pro-stick automatic shifter (which seemingly only gets slammed down and has 1 gear, no L) and I have the manual pedal box!

If this is a stupid request and I should not have jumped into a car like this with minimal knowledge let me know, feedback is crucial.
1970 510 wagon ka24e-t
okayfine
Supporter

Re: Near future manual swap in a ka24e

Post by okayfine »

andrewm wrote:If this is a stupid request and I should not have jumped into a car like this with minimal knowledge let me know, feedback is crucial.