hey guys so i just got my datsun and would like some tips

Paint, body preparation and modification, interior work and electrical
sallykat

hey guys so i just got my datsun and would like some tips

Post by sallykat » 29 Sep 2014 18:24

so i just picked up my datsun and im taking off the front panels and working from front to rear i would like some tips on were to start and sum advice aswell this is my first build on the car and im a lil over whelmed wit no one to help me.
thanks guys
Attachments
IMG_0723.JPG
and engine bay
IMG_0723.JPG (320.82 KiB) Viewed 2385 times
IMG_0722.JPG
left side
IMG_0722.JPG (297.85 KiB) Viewed 2385 times
IMG_0721.JPG
right side
IMG_0721.JPG (312.04 KiB) Viewed 2385 times
IMG_0720.JPG
this is the front
IMG_0720.JPG (247.39 KiB) Viewed 2385 times

okayfine
Supporter

Re: hey guys so i just got my datsun and would like some tip

Post by okayfine » 29 Sep 2014 19:55

Going to need to know about you before we can answer that sort of question.

What's your mechanical skill like?
What's your budget like?
What's your fab ability like?
What's your car like? How complete is it? What are you missing?
What are you goals for the car? Near-term? Long-term?

A million ways to go with a 510, but with answers to those questions above we can begin to point you to a path you can be successful with.
Because when you spend a silly amount of money on a silly, trivial thing that will help you not one jot, you are demonstrating that you have a soul and a heart and that you are the sort of person who has no time for Which? magazine. – Jeremy Clarkson

okayfine
Supporter

Post by okayfine » 29 Sep 2014 19:56

Because when you spend a silly amount of money on a silly, trivial thing that will help you not one jot, you are demonstrating that you have a soul and a heart and that you are the sort of person who has no time for Which? magazine. – Jeremy Clarkson

sallykat

Post by sallykat » 29 Sep 2014 20:25