Quaterpanel replacement

Paint, body preparation and modification, interior work and electrical
MikeY

Quaterpanel replacement

Post by MikeY »

I'm sure if I think and try long enough i will figure this out. This is my first attempt at a full futofab quarter replacement. With a new trunk drop and wheel tub. There are a few pinch point on the quarter. Wondering where to trim the new panel. Getting the trunk drip rail over and the taillight panel under while getting the air vent under and the quarter window area right all at the same time. I can't find the build threat where I've seen some pictures. Any one with a few tips and tricks.
MikeY

Re: Quaterpanel replacement

Post by MikeY »

Every one loves picture. I start by tucking the flap at the window , trunk corner. Then opened up and bent some metal at the taillight panel corner. It's a bit of a bitch to tuck in. All the while watching and tucking the air vent area. Finally getting the quarter window ledge right. Still have yet to get that. And the rockers are home made. Great job but leaves me with fit questions. The wheel arch tub doesn't fit so well. Easy to cut and reweld the rocker. No room fit quarter panel over lap was left so it was being opened up anyway
Attachments
realm4.jpg
realm4.jpg (83.87 KiB) Viewed 3621 times
realm3.jpg
realm3.jpg (90.15 KiB) Viewed 3621 times
realm6.jpg
realm6.jpg (101.93 KiB) Viewed 3621 times
realm5.jpg
realm5.jpg (80.1 KiB) Viewed 3621 times
realm7.jpg
realm7.jpg (85.45 KiB) Viewed 3621 times
realm2.jpg
realm2.jpg (85.71 KiB) Viewed 3621 times
realm1.jpg
realm1.jpg (113.18 KiB) Viewed 3621 times
MikeY

Post by MikeY »

I guess at this point I'm not asking for help. I knew it was just a matter of taking my time and addressing each pinch point one at a time. Now to uncurl the wheel well lip so the inner and outer lip can snug up. Along with cutting the rocker to make it work. And boxing up the rocker end.
Byron510

Post by Byron510 »

Watching with anticipation....