Codename : Debbie

View and post your 510 project(s)
fyousof

Codename : Debbie

Post by fyousof »

Hi all,

Time flies, it's been 6 months now since I started with my dime restoration project. Named it 'Debbie' as her plate number started with DB and it sounds great when pronounce it as Debbie the Dime.

I would like to thanks to all of the 510realm members who did assist me on my posting "Coupe Door Dimension".
Special thanks to thisismatt, 510-Trevor, rnorrish. The mechanic Mus (i do 510), Rio, Megat, Tis at Playhouse Garage, thanks for making this happen.

Im not good at writing down story so hope you guys enjoy the pics. Comments are most welcome.

This is how its look when I bought her

Fixing her rust

Imagination is an asset

Applying anti-rust

Primer and undercoat

The paint

Current state

sactofabco

Re: Codename : Debbie

Post by sactofabco »

Nice work. I like the color.
kayakdude07

Post by kayakdude07 »

Wow! That's come a long way. Great work.
I remember reading about your quest for door dimensions, glad to see it all worked out for you.
Jordan || '72 2 door KA project || '72 2 door goon project- Flintstones powered (dad's)
okayfine
Supporter

Post by okayfine »

Outstanding! You guys would make so much money here repairing rusty 510s. Fantastic work.
Because when you spend a silly amount of money on a silly, trivial thing that will help you not one jot, you are demonstrating that you have a soul and a heart and that you are the sort of person who has no time for Which? magazine. – Jeremy Clarkson
qwik510
Supporter

Post by qwik510 »

okayfine wrote:Outstanding! You guys would make so much money here repairing rusty 510s. Fantastic work.
Who would pay so much money for rust repair? Not the 510 community. :mrgreen:

Yes. Super nice job. Beautiful build.
Enjoy The Ride!
David
ImageImage
okayfine
Supporter

Post by okayfine »